Rain Acrostic Summer Learning Journey

Today I did a Acrostic Poem about Rain the one I loved doing the most was I because Inside is not fun. It was tricky to think of N and I rememberd we like playing with water outside. But for R I allways think can i go outside but I normally figure out that it is raining.

One thought on “Rain Acrostic Summer Learning Journey

  1. Hi Lily,

    Wow another awesome poem from you! Is poetry one of your main passions? I love listening to and reading all kinds of poetry. Do you have a favourite poet or a favourite style of poetry?

    My favourite is Spike Milligan, he is well know for his funny limerick poetry. You should have a look for one of his books the next time you are at the library!

    Is it raining in Gisborne again today? I am in Auckland and have been lucky enough to see the sun for a couple of days now! What sort of things do you like to do when it’s sunny?

    Thanks for sharing Lily,

    Emma – SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *