Summer Haiku Summer Learning Journey

Today I did a Haiku about the beach. I am not learning how to surf today but I just choose to use it because it seemed fun having it in my Haiku. I could not think for the last line so I came up with “I hope that I’m good”. This was a fun and tricky task to do. It was mostly fun.

One thought on “Summer Haiku Summer Learning Journey

  1. Hi Lily,

    It’s Emma here from the Summer Learning Journey.

    Learning how to surf is hard-work but lots of fun too! Have you ever tried surfing before?
    I love relaxing at the beach with a good book, what’s your favourite thing about going to the beach?

    Thanks for participating in the Summer Learning Journey this year Lily! Keep up the awesome poetry.

    Emma – SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *